Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

I made it to Vancouver!

I left at around 5:30 from Huntersville to get to the Charlotte Airport. I had a last Bojangles biscuit, and I was ready to go.

I made it through security without any hassle, and all of my flights were on time. I had my own row from Charlotte to Chicago. I had a Quiznos sandwich, In honor of our neighbor Greg. Quiznos was a member of the Dumpster task force, that made me a little excited. Also, I noticed that there was an advertisement for Accenture featuring Tiger Woods, I hadn’t seen one of those in a while.  Chicago was very icy. The Chicago to Portland flight was full and I was not able to bring my wheeled carry-on on as a carry-on. Thankfully, I was prepared for this. I had packed my backpack, with all of the items that I might need inside the wheeled carry-on. The trip from Chicago to Portland was long, but I managed to get a nice nap in on the way. In the Portland Airport I met an older woman and she told me her life story. She was running away. It was an interesting conversation, she was from Saskatchewan, and it was obvious that she had lots of money. I chatted with a very nice lady on my flight from Portland to Vancouver. It helped pass the time. On the flight we were able to identify Mount Hood, Mount Rainier and Mount St. Helens. Once we were about to land I was lucky to have a great view of Metro Vancouver.

Well, I’m here. All this planning has really paid off. Linda and Patrick, the folks I’m staying with are great. They gave me a brief, but well thought out tour of the city and we had a good time socializing. I have two of my three bags. The other should arrive tomorrow, hopefully.

I’m off to meet Lauren, A friend of my friend Rachels, later tonight at the Pub.

Peace and Love,

Tucker

Leave a Reply

