Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Trip Downtown

Hello All,

I woke up early, cooked some breakfast and then headed downtown. I went to “The Bay” and walked past the Vancouver Art Gallery. While walking past the art gallery I saw a countdown clock. I got some people to take my picture in front of it.

While in front of the art gallery I ran into a group of three students, one of which had interned at CTV. She had lots of good things to say about CTV, They were students at BCIT.

Across the street from the students that interviewed me, I found the official olympic store, in “The Bay”. They had a large area sponsored by Coca-Cola, where Pin Traders from across the world were gathered.

Notice, in the picture above, the world map. People have placed pins from where they are from on this map. Here is a picture of me in front of the map with the Olympic Torch.

Then, I came home and made some pasta for dinner for Patrick, Linda and I.

Things are going great. I can’t wait to see all of you. Stay in touch.

Tucker

2 responses

  1. Greg Jewell

    Looks like you have settled in nicely. What is “The Bay”????

    January 14, 2010 at 1:52 pm

    • “The Bay” is a huge department store, mainly real high end stuff. They have a rich history of making many of there own goods. I’ll attach a photo in the last post of a canoe that they were selling. It was 7000 Canadian Dollars, or CAD. In the background of that picture you can see a white blanket with stripes. That is there signature item. They are 250 CAD. The Hudson’s Bay Company is the official retailer of the olympic games, there store in vancouver houses more Vancouver 2010 olympic apparel than any other store in the world. Also, they only take Visa due to sponsorship constraints.

      January 14, 2010 at 9:21 pm

Leave a Reply

