Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Barnet Marine Park and Burnaby Mountain Park

Today I went out with the family I’m staying with and their friend Mark. All of these pictures were taken within 5 minutes of where I’m staying.

Here is a picture of me with the folks I am staying with.

Lots of people spend time enjoying activities like kayaking, boating and sailing.

I thought this was a neat photo, I took it on the waterfront.

This was a picture taken from Burnaby Mountain. Burnaby Mountain Park has great views and it was really neat to see the snowcapped mountains. They also had some neat totem poles that I took pictures of.


In the photo with the totem pole with the hole, you can see the North Shore of Vancouver.

I had a great day today, filled with many great views. The weather was no different than what it was in Charlotte.

Thanks for keeping in touch.

The last picture is a real treat. It might be the best photo I’ve ever taken.

Tucker

5 responses

  1. Carey Laughery

    Hey Dude!!!!

    Hair looks good 🙂 Hope you are enjoying yourself. Stay safe and have a blast!!! Pictures are great. It looks beautiful where you are. I’ll be keeping up with you. Take care. Hugs & Kisses Carey

    January 18, 2010 at 2:23 am

  2. Tucker:

    Looks like you had a wonderful day trip! Glad to see you are exploring the surrounding area. Where you are staying is not far from the old Glenayre manufacturing plant on Boundary Road in Burnaby that I visited numerous times during my time with the company. Views from Burnaby Mountain are super!

    Dana

    January 18, 2010 at 5:48 pm

    • There are lots of interesting things on Boundary Road. If I’m not mistaken, that is where all of the film studios are as well. I was amazed to see how large the film industry is in Vancouver.

      January 18, 2010 at 7:26 pm

  3. Katie Gibson

    Hey! These pictures look amazing! I love the sunset pictures and now I really want to be in Canada! I hope you are having fun and i am keeping up with your posts! I can NOT wait for you to come home!
    xoxo Katie

    January 19, 2010 at 9:17 pm

  4. Brittany Hink

    Ahh!! Your in Canada and I am in France!! How did we get so luckyyyyy?!?!?!

    It all looks amazing! Keep us informed and I will do the same!

    January 20, 2010 at 7:42 am

Leave a Reply

