Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Commercial Drive

I didn’t take any pictures today, but I did get a lot done. I talked with the Communication Department Head at Western, and told him about what I have going on. I also spoke with a new professor at Western. I didn’t take any great pictures, but I did venture to Commercial Drive, or “the drive” as locals know it. It is a very friendly area that is filled with lots of art, antique, and record stores. It reminded me of Asheville. There was a street vendor that was carving really cool native american style pieces. I should have bought one, and regret not doing so. I was with Lauren, my Vancouver friend. Lauren Introduced me to a very unique Belgian “pub”. The establishment had 74 bottled beers from Belgium and about 60 other beers on tap from across the world. I’m going to grab lunch with the professor I spoke to today. There is a possibility I will get to see the IBC.

One response

  1. 74 different bottled beers from Belgium? Sounds like an excellent pub! The Belgians make some of the best beer in the world in my opinion. Hope you’ll have a chance to try a few of them during your time in BC.

    January 28, 2010 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

