Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Lunch Downtown

Hello All,

First, I would like to say a heart-felt Thank You to Gabe Nucci for my lunch, next time, it’s on me. I was introduced to Mr. Nucci by the Connelly’s at Western Carolina University. Gabe is here working for NBC, before, during and after the games. After the Olympics, he will be traveling to South Africa to work the World Cup.  Mr  Nucci is going to be a great fit at Western.

While downtown, I snapped a picture of a cool sculpture resembling the Vancouver Games logo.

I took the sky train back to near where I’m living, that seems like a good alternate route when traveling home late at night.

I’m real excited, I start working at 1o:30 tomorrow!

Remember, leave a comment, ask some questions and make some suggestions!

Have a great day, Tucker

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Student, incoming professor work in Canada during Winter Olympics | The Reporter

  2. Susie Nelson

    Hi Tucker,

    Would it be possible to give Gabe Nucci my email, nelsonsus@verizon.net. I am an old friend of his, and would love to catch up with him.

    Thanks in advance.

    Susie Nelson

    January 31, 2010 at 9:31 pm

Leave a Reply

