Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Praise From a Co-Worker!

Today was a rather slow news day. I was a little bit surprised because Fridays were always nuts at Fox Charlotte! There were reports that a float plane had gone down near by. At this point it is looking like a hoax. Other than that, there were not any large breaking stories. The most exciting thing happened when I checked my inbox after I arrived. I was copied in an email between the technical director and several of the executive staff members, including the news director, which praised our team work as we rushed to get the story of the night into the newscast, it specifically mentioned me stepping up to the plate to run the teleprompter on my second day as an intern! I was really excited about this. I don’t work until Monday. I’m excited to go and explore tomorrow. I’m not sure what to do, but if you have some suggestions or picture requests, I’d be happy to try to fulfill them. Thanks to everyone that has helped me get this far! Remember to keep commenting and feel free to ask some questions through the comment section of the posts! I’ll definitely post some pictures tomorrow.
Best Wishes,
Tucker

3 responses

  1. Carey Laughery

    Hi Tucker!!!

    Sounds like you’re fitting in! Knew you would. Enjoy reading your thoughts and events. Stay safe. C~

    January 23, 2010 at 5:56 pm

  2. Oat Siler

    From everything uou’ve written it looks like you are fitting in very well. Keep up the good work. Look forward to you updates. Be careful! Pat

    January 25, 2010 at 7:30 pm

  3. I can highly recommend a visit to Granville Island and the Public Market. Go in the morning and just browse the incredible selection of baked goods, cheeses, fish, meat, fruits, veggies, prepared foods, and ethnic fare. The sights, sounds, and smells of the market are a delightful experience. Be adventurous and have lunch at one of the numerous food vendors in the halls. Leave time to shop in the many retail stores and art galleries spread around the Island. There are usually wonderful local crafts at reasonable prices.

    January 28, 2010 at 7:35 pm

Leave a Reply

