Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Cab Story

Today was rather slow in the newsroom. I was given another assignment from Stephen Smart. Stephen had me go out with a photojournalist and do an interview. Stephen is the Traffic Reporter for CTV during the games. I went out to interview Black Top Checkered Cabs. They were doing their training for all of their cab drivers after this I interviewed the Owner and President about their preparations for the olympics. It looks like they are getting on the right page. You can see the story here:

http://www.ctvbc.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20100126/bc_olympics_taxi_folo_100126/20100126?hub=BritishColumbia

Stephen continues to give me good assignments. I’m getting excited for the games. I’ll be ordering some CTV Olympic apparel tomorrow.

We are still chasing some leads for interesting stories that I have come across. None of these stories have been broken yet.

Best Wishes,

Tucker

2 responses

  1. Jason Trujillo

    Your Sunice Olympic Jackets are great! I want one.

    Jason Trujillo
    Moncton, NB

    955-8909

    February 15, 2010 at 5:55 am

  2. Not to my knowledge. They are really hard to come by even for us.

    February 28, 2010 at 10:42 pm

Leave a Reply

