Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Driving Tour

I had planned on going to Granville Island market today but ended up doing some other things spur of the moment. I slept in a little bit and caught up with some friends back in North Carolina. The weather today was miserable. We went to a great pancake place called De Dutch Pannekoek House. I had a great Pancake topped with fresh fruit and whipped cream. We then went to the Arc’teryx headquarters and outlet store  and Mountain Equipment Co-Op in North Vancouver. Arc’teryx had some great stuff, at some GREAT prices. I didn’t buy anything, but my parents should be forewarned to avoid the Arc’teryx outlet in North Vancouver when they come visit! Linda went to work and Patrick and I went downtown to get dinner. We ate at the Cactus Club, a chain restaurant that can be found throughout Vancouver. I really enjoyed my meal. Patrick took me on a tour by car of Granville Island, University of British Columbia, Yaletown, Kitsilano and Stanley Park. It was dark and rainy so I didn’t take any pictures. I was able to get my bearings and have a few places I want to explore. 12 days until the Olympics begin! 66 people viewed my Blog today! Keep reading and posting comments!

Best Regards,

Tucker

2 responses

  1. Jerone Pearson

    Your father was bragging on you and I looked in on the site. I like your commentary. I would suggest you try using the opening Phrase:”The Day was a success because :”
    I try to keep a log for my self. This pharse give me a better start on a good attitude about what I have done or tried to do. I think of the better things first. Carry on with the good work.Jerone

    January 31, 2010 at 9:11 am

  2. John Horne

    Hi–we’re enjoying your blog…enjoy yourself…dad

    January 31, 2010 at 3:01 pm

Leave a Reply

