Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

I was on WCNC tonight!

Hi Everyone,

I just worked for 12 hours and am pretty tired. I have to be awake at 5:30 for work at 7:30. It was crazy in the news room today and I never really had a break.

Here is a link to the story that WCNC did on my journey to the games:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fUUYOUtKiU

I was able to talk to Don Connelly, the Communication Department Head at Western today, it was good to catch up with him. I also found out that I was on the front of the Western Carolina website.

Check it out: www.wcu.edu

I’ve been contacted by the Charlotte Observer and Citizen-Times to do an interview with them. I’ll do that as soon as I get a chance, it has been crazy around here.

Good night, and good luck!

Tucker

3 responses

  1. Greg Jewell

    you are a stud!!! Local boy goes to the Winter Olympics!! Love it

    February 11, 2010 at 4:40 am

  2. Congrats on the WCNC piece! Also enjoyed the story on the WCU website. Looks like you are learning your way around downtown Vancouver. Enjoy the Olympic torch relay and opening ceremonies on Friday. Let the Games begin!

    February 11, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    • Oat Siler

      Tucker,
      I am so proud of you that I don’t know what to do. Being your 2nd Mom I knew that you could handle anything. You are making Huntersville proud of the great job that you are doing. I’m excited for you. You looked like a pro when you were interviewed. I am proud to be a small part of you like.
      Keep up the good work. Pat

      February 12, 2010 at 7:49 pm

Leave a Reply

