Recent Graduate, Experienced Journalist and Competitive Fly Fisherman

Two days of work.

It has been a great two days of work. I’m starting to get challenged to dig deeper and press harder to get information for stories. I’m writing a lot and am being depended on to do more tasks. Today I went out and did an interview with VANOC for the National bureau. I feel that I am proficient in iNEWS and that is certainly a great skill to have acquired. I’m noticing much more investigative journalism now that the Olympics have passed. This friday, the Paralympics start. I’m excited to see the flavor that brings to the city.

Today we had breaking news and put the chopper up in the air. It is always cool to see news gathered and assembled to be pushed into the show.

I’m getting some great experiences. Its hard to believe this trip will be over in two weeks.

Tucker

Leave a Reply

